List of Award Winners

Award Award Winners Title Date
The Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, The Young Scientists’ Prize H. Okamoto A study of the quantum nanomechanical sensing technology Apr. 15, 2014
Conference on LED and Its Industrial Application (LEDIA '14)
Young Researcher's Paper Award
R. G. Banal Nonpolar M-Plane AlGaN Deep-UV LEDs Apr. 24, 2014
Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute Entropy Best Paper Award 2014 K. L. Brown
W. J. Munro
V. M. Kendon
Using Quantum Computers for Quantum Simulation Apr. 30, 2014
Spectroscopy & Innovation Award Y. Ueno Demonstration of industrial applicability of spectroscopy through R&D at NTT Laboratories May 29, 2014
Fellowship of the Optical Society of America (OSA) W. J. Munro Research in Quantum Optics and Quantum Information Processing. Oct. 27, 2014
Award for Encouragement of Research in International Union of Materials Research Societies, International Conference in Asia (IUMRS-ICA) K. Hirama Nitride/diamond heterostructure systems - from growth to devices - Oct. 31, 2014
Research Institute of Electrical Communication RIEC Award H. Sanada Electron spin resonance using spin-orbit interaction Nov. 28, 2014
IEICE Electronics Society LQE Young Researchers Award K. Nozaki InGaAs photodetectors based on photonic crystal waveguide including ultrasmall buried heterostructure Dec. 19, 2014
JSAP Young Scientist Oral Presentation Award T. Inagaki Low-voltage optical phase modulation by electric-field-induced phase transition of KTN crystal Mar. 11, 2015