Consent for the treatment of Personal data

International Symposium on Novel maTerials and quantum Technologies (ISNTT 2021) hosted by NTT Basic Research Laboratories has selected Brand Concept Lld. to handle the AWARD system of this symposium. Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required to be filled in. Please use ONLY English alphanumeric characters (Single-byte character). HTML tag is available for Greek characters, symbols and special characters.

Please read the following “FAIR PROCESSING NOTICE” before creating your My Page Account to attend this symposium.

If you have any questions regarding this consent form or entitled to withdraw your consent given in this form, please contact us any time by sending Email to

December 14 - 17, 2021 (held online)

All the Program was formally completed.
Thank you for the participation!


Plenary Speakers

  • Pablo Jarillo-Herrero (MIT)
    "The Magic of Moiré Quantum Matter"
  • Yoshiro Hirayama (Tohoku University)
    "Hyperfine Mediated Transport in Semiconductor Quantum Structures"
  • Hidetoshi Katori (University of Tokyo, RIKEN)
    "Transportable Optical Lattice Clocks to Test and Use Gravitational Redshift"
  • Laurens W. Molenkamp (Würzburg University)
    "Dilute Magnetic Topological Insulators"

INVITED Speakers

  • Patrice Bertet (CEA-Saclay)
    "Detecting Spin Fluorescence with a Microwave Photon Counter"
  • Ranga Dias (University of Rochester)
    "Towards Ambient Superconductivity: Novel Hydrogen-Rich Materials"
  • Scott A. Diddams (NIST and University of Colorado, Boulder)
    "Towards a Quantum Optical Sampling Oscilloscope"
  • Dirk Englund (MIT)
    "Programmable Photonics for Quantum Information and Machine Learning"
  • Christopher J. B. Ford (University of Cambridge)
    "Single-Photon Emission from Moving Quantum Dots Driven by a Surface Acoustic Wave"
  • Philippe Campagne-Ibarcq (National Institute for Research in Digital Science and Technology)
    "Quantum Error Correction of a Qubit Encoded in Grid States of an Oscillator"
  • Tobias Korn (Institut für Physik Universität Rostock)
    "Valley Dynamics in Transition Metal Dichalcogenide Monolayers and Heterostructures"
  • Hoi-Kwong Lo (University of Toronto / University of Hong Kong)
    "Quantum Communications: Overcoming Practical Challenges"
  • Jean-Philippe Poizat (Univ. Grenoble Alpes, CNRS)
    "Hybrid Optomechanical Systems : Coupling a Single Two-Level System with a Mechanical Oscillator"
  • Preden Roulleau (CEA-Saclay)
    "Excitonic Nature of Magnons in a Quantum Hall Ferromagnet"
  • Rafael Sánchez (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
    "Extrinsic Thermoelectric Response of Coherent Conductors"
  • Susanne Stemmer (University of California, Santa Barbara)
    "Molecular Beam Epitaxy of Novel Materials"
  • Paulo V. Santos (Paul-Drude-Institut für Festkörperelektronik)
    "GHz Optomechanics with Microcavity Polaritons"
  • Luyan Sun (Tsinghua University)
    "Quantum Error Correction and Error-Transparent Gates on a Binomial Bosonic Code"
  • Dmitry Turchinovich (Bielefeld University)
    "Terahertz Physics of Graphene, Possibly the Most Nonlinear Material We Know"
  • Rajamani Vijayaraghavan (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)
    "A Ring Resonator-Based Coupler for Enhanced Connectivity in Superconducting Multi-Qubit Networks"
  • Jelena Vučković (Stanford University)
    "Scalable Semiconductor Quantum and Classical Photonics"

More speakers will be added.